Sunday, March 7, 2010

Oscards 2010 - Winners list

Actor in a Supporting Role
Christoph Waltz for Inglorious Bastards

Animated Feature Film
Up by Pete Doctor

Original Song
“The Weary Kind” by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett from Crazy Heart

Original Screenplay
Mark Boal for The Hurt Locker

Short Film
Nicolas Schmerkin for Logorama

Documentary Short
Roger Ross Williams and Elinor Burkett for Music By Prudence

Short Film (Live Action)
The New Tenants by Joachim Back and Tivi Magnusson

Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow for Star Trek.

Adapted Screenplay

Geoffrey Fletcher for Precious

Art Direction
Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg (Art Direction); Kim Sinclair (Set Decoration) for Avatar

Actress in a Supporting Role
Mo’nique for Precious

Costume Design
Sandy Powell for Young Victoria

Sound Editing
Paul N.J. Ottosson for The Hurt Locker

Sound Mixing
Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett for The Hurt Locker

Mauro Fiore for Avatar

Music (Original Score)
Michael Giacchino for Up

Visual Effects
Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones for Avatar.

Documentary Feature

Louie Psihoyos and Fisher Stevens for The Cove

Film Editing
Bob Murawski and Chris Innis for The Hurt Locker

Foreign Language Film
The Secret in Their Eyes (El Secreto de Sus Ojos) – Argentina – Directed by Juan José Campanella

Actor in a Lead Role
Jeff Bridges for Crazy Heart

Actress in a Lead Role
Sandra Bullock for The Blind Side

Kathryn Bigelow for The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker